Academic Departments

Academic Departments

Department of Molecular Neuroscience

The Krasnow Institute Department of Molecular Neuroscience, together with the College of Science (COS) and the College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS), oversees the campus-wide Neuroscience Council in developing the Neuroscience PhD curriculum.


Giorgio Ascoli

Avrama (Kim) Blackwell

Ted Dumas

Saleet Jafri

Nadine Kabbani

Frank Krueger

Harold Morowitz

James Olds

Michael Pritz


Department of Computational Social Science

The department offers a Ph.D. in Computational Social Science, sponsors the Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (MAIS) concentration in computational social science, and offers a Graduate Certificate in Computational Social Science


Rob Axtell

Claudio Cioffi

Andrew Crooks

Qing Tian